New York City

I’m going to New York City!

I don’t want to call it “moving,” exactly, but I guess that’s what it is. I leave tomorrow and I have one objective: find a job. It’s going to be a challenge, but I feel much better prepared this time around, with an editorial internship and a few published magazine clips under my belt (and the fact that I’ll have a New York City address on my resume).

This is where I’ll be living for the next five weeks, thanks to a serendipitous sublet opportunity, and I couldn’t be more excited to have a new neighborhood to explore. (For comparison, this is where I lived last summer.) I can’t wait to get to know the Upper West Side, spend time in Central Park, and, oh yeah, go here.

So wish me luck! It’s going to be an adventure. I’ll post updates and pictures as often as I can.

(Photo by Susan Seubert for National Geographic)

6 thoughts on “I’m going to New York City!

    • Thanks, Hannah! My experience since SPI has been in magazines and I’ve been loving it, but I am definitely still interested in books, too. I’m also looking into some social media and online content writing things as well. Can’t be too picky :)

Leave a Reply

